Landgasthof Riehen

Welcome to the Landgasthof Riehen hotel and country inn

A mere few metres from the Beyeler Foundation museum, the inn with its restaurants and hotel has been an important constant in the social and cultural life of the town-sized “green village” of Riehen.

There has been a restaurant opposite the village church of Riehen for the last 111 years. When, in 1908, the first tram connected the city of Basel with the rural community of Riehen, the Tramstübli restaurant opened at the village stop. It was demolished at the end of the 1940s and, in 1951, replaced by today’s Hotel Restaurant Landgasthof with the Bürgerkeller restaurant in the basement plus the adjoining hall building.

Ever since, the Landgasthof with its multifunctional rooms has become an important centre of the social and cultural life of the Riehen citizenry. Besides, the culinary highlights offered in its various restaurants have become a firm part of the gastronomical palette of the community. Family celebrations, birthday parties, wedding banquets, wakes or funeral parties, aperitifs, seminars, general meetings or meetings of the local service clubs – “tout Riehen” meets at Landgasthof.

With the motto of “creativity in continuity”, the experienced Landgasthof team not only ensures that the gastronomical offer impresses with exclusive culinary highlights but also adds its own and creative accents. Thus, the restaurant offers good bourgeois cuisine, while in the other restaurant rooms the menu is complemented by a selection of dishes served on platters.

Restaurant

Culinary Highlights at Landgasthof Riehen

Our Chef, Geoffroy Wiesser, and his team will be happy to serve you classics of Swiss cuisine as well as international dishes on platters.

The culinary offer includes classics such as sautéed calf’s liver, Wiener schnitzel (breaded, pan-fried veal cutlet), or steak tartare (raw, ground beef) and is complemented by a weekly changing lunch menu.

Wochenmenü und Tagesteller Speisekarte Nachmittagskarte Weinkarte
Events

Program

Currently there are no events.
Events

Your event at Landgasthof Riehen

Our splendid banquet rooms are suitable for small and large events in a family or intimate setting as well as for corporate, social, and club events: a complete solution for every occasion. We are looking forward to help you shape your event and make your individual wishes come true.

Public room of the inn: 60 seats
La Campagnola: 70 seats
Wettsteinstube: 80 seats
Bürgerkeller: 60 seats
Restaurant: 80 seats
Large ball room: 380 seats
Boulevard terrace: 60 seats
Park terrace: 50 seats

Bankettdokumentation

Hotel

Recreation between city and country

Located in the centre of Riehen and not far from Basel, the *** Landgasthof hotel offers a relaxing and, at the same time, cultural environment. Its 20 rooms are decorated in pleasant and bright colours providing a relaxed ambiance. At Fondation Beyeler, the most frequently visited art museum in Switzerland located just a few metres away, you will be able to discover modern and contemporary masterpieces and enjoy top-class special exhibitions.

Guests staying overnight receive the BaselCard at check-in for the duration of their stay, which includes numerous additional benefits.

Hotel

The rooms

You may park your car in the public parking behind Landgasthof or in the public car park 200 metres from the hotel. Tram no. 6 in the direction of Riehen Grenze will take you directly to the hotel (stop “Riehen Dorf”). With the BaselCard you will receive at check-in, you will be able to use public transport free of charge for the duration of your stay. Children up to 3 years stay overnight free of charge.

Arrival from 2 p.m. till 9.30 p.m. – departure latest by 11 a.m.

Continental breakfast from 6 a.m. till 10 a.m.

Hotel

Book a room

 

Contact

Contact us

Landgasthof Riehen
Baselstrasse 38
4125 Riehen

+41 61 645 50 70

Opening hours

Monday – Sunday, 9 a.m. – 11 p.m.

Landgasthof Riehen

Bienvenue à l’Hôtel Restaurant Landgasthof Riehen

Situé à quelques mètres de la Fondation Beyeler, l’établissement comprend plusieurs restaurants et un hôtel. Depuis des décennies, c’est l’un des moteurs de la vie sociale et culturelle du «grand village vert de Riehen».

Le restaurant qui fait face à l’église du village de Riehen a 111 ans. C’est là que le «Tramstübli» a ouvert ses portes en 1908, alors que le premier tram reliait la ville de Bâle à la commune rurale. Détruit à la fin des années 1940, il a été remplacé en 1951 par l’actuel Hôtel Restaurant Landgasthof, qui s’est étoffé du Bürgerkeller au sous-sol et d’un bâtiment annexe accueillant une grande salle.

Depuis, le Landgasthof et ses salles variées constituent un pilier de la vie sociale et culturelle de la population locale. De même, les délices culinaires proposés dans les différentes salles du restaurant sont indissociables de l’offre gastronomique de la commune. Fêtes familiales, fêtes d’anniversaire, banquets de mariage et repas de funérailles, apéritifs, séminaires, assemblées générales ou meetings des clubs services locaux: le «tout Riehen» se rencontre au Landgasthof.

Fidèle à sa philosophie de «créativité dans la continuité», l’équipe expérimentée séduit par une gastronomie de haut vol ponctuée de touches créatives. La salle Gaststube propose des plats du terroir, tandis que les autres salles offrent une sélection de mets en service sur plats.

Restaurant

Gastronomie au Landgasthof Riehen

Geoffroy Wiesser, chef de cuisine de longue date et son équipe vous servent de grands classiques de la gastronomie suisse, ainsi que des spécialités d’ailleurs en service sur plats.

La carte comprend des mets incontournables comme l’émincé de foie de veau, l’escalope viennoise ou le tartare et est complétée par un menu de midi qui change chaque semaine.

Wochenmenü und Tagesteller Speisekarte Nachmittagskarte Weinkarte
événements

Programme

Actuellement, il n'y a pas d'événements.
Evénements

Votre événement au Landgasthof Riehen

Nos magnifiques salles de banquet conviennent pour les manifestations de toutes tailles, en famille ou entre amis, mais se prêtent aussi aux événements d’entreprises, de sociétés et d’associations. Une offre complète adaptée à chaque occasion: nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous conseiller pour organiser un événement répondant à vos attentes.

Gaststube: 60 places
La Campagnola: 70 places
Wettsteinstube: 80 places
Bürgerkeller: 60 places
Restaurant: 80 places
Grande salle des fêtes: 380 places
Terrasse du boulevard: 60 places
Terrasse du parc: 50 places

Bankettdokumentation

Hôtel

Un havre de paix entre ville et campagne

Situé en plein cœur de Riehen, à proximité de Bâle, l’Hôtel *** Landgasthof offre un cadre reposant et culturel. Les 20 chambres affichent des teintes agréables et fraîches qui créent une atmosphère détendue. Située à quelques mètres, la Fondation Beyeler, le musée d’art le plus visité de Suisse, abrite des chefs-d’œuvre modernes et contemporains, et accueille des expositions temporaires prestigieuses.

A leur arrivée, les clients reçoivent une BaselCard qui leur permet de bénéficier de nombreuses prestations pendant toute la durée de leur séjour.

Hôtel

Les chambres

Vous pouvez garer votre véhicule sur le parking public situé derrière le Landgasthof ou dans celui qui se trouve à 200 mètres de l’hôtel. Le tram n° 6 en direction de Riehen Grenze vous amène directement devant l’hôtel (arrêt «Riehen Dorf»). La BaselCard vous permet d’utiliser gratuitement les transports publics pendant la durée de votre séjour. Gratuit pour les enfants jusqu’à 3 ans.

Arrivée de 14 h 00 à 21 h 30 – Départ jusqu’à 11 h 00.

Petit-déjeuner continental de 6 h 00 à 10 h 00

Hôtel

Réserver une chambre

 

Contact

Nous contacter

Landgasthof Riehen
Baselstrasse 38
4125 Riehen

+41 61 645 50 70

Les heures d'ouverture

Lundi – Dimanche, 9 h 00 – 23 h 00